Surrey FA will be holding their annual Grassroots Football Awards ceremony at the Guildford Harbour Hotel on 16th July. The awards will recognise clubs, leagues and individuals who have done fantastic work over the last 12 months and have made a real difference to the grassroots game in Surrey. The Surrey FA Grassroots Football Awards are an annual celebration of all that is great in the game, and a way of Surrey FA saying thank you for tireless efforts of the award winners, and other key figures in the local game. Last year’s glamorous ceremony was the first time that the event took place at the Harbour Hotel and after the success of the 2018, the awards will take place their once again.

The ceremony will be hosted by Lyndsey Hooper, BBC Sport reporter and presenter of Premier League News. She will be joined by a number of other notable figures from the professional and grassroots games who will present the awards. The line-up of famous faces includes Crystal Palace legend Mark Bright, ex-international footballer and Kick it Out ambassador Marcus Gayle and his former international teammate and current QPR U23s manager, Paul Hall. Dave Anderson, who guided Chertsey Town to FA Vase victory at Wembley in May, will also be in attendance.

Thirteen awards will be given out on the night, including ‘Highly Commended’ winners. The ceremony will also see Surrey FA present their long service awards, recognising those who have given up countless hours of their time to the grassroots game for between 15 and 50 years.

The award winners can be found in full below:

Grassroots League of the Year (Highly Commended) – Surrey County Women’s & Girls’ League
Grassroots League of the Year – Surrey Primary League
Grassroots Club of the Year (Highly Commended) – Manorcroft United JFC
Grassroots Club of the Year – Beacon Hill JFC
Grounds Team of the Year – Martyn Grove & Matt Kiley, Hambledon FC
Respect Award: We Only Do Positive – Croygas Pirates
Grassroots Project of the Year – Caterham Pumas Youth FC
Grassroots Match Official of the Year (Highly Commended) – Lucy Clark
Grassroots Match Official of the Year – Patric Bakhuizen
Grassroots Coach of the Year (Highly Commended) – Leon Turner, Manorcroft United JFC
Grassroots Coach of the Year – Jay Thomas, Battlebridge FC
Volunteer of the Year (Highly Commended) – Lee Ludlow, Met Police Youth FC
Volunteer of the Year – Dawn Davies, Guildford Saints FC

For further information about the event, if you would like to attend please contact:
James Chadwick
Marketing & Communications Officer
01372 384747 | 07591 383 454